Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Personnel


The Bioinformatics Research Centre (BiRC) is made up of researchers and students with background in a number of different disciplines, including biology, molecular biology, statistics, chemistry, and computer science. The current personnel at BiRC is listed below. Five digit telephone numbers xxxxx are local numbers, which can be reached from the outside Aarhus University by dialing (45) 871 xxxxx. To email people at BiRC use xxxx@birc.au.dk, where xxxx is listed below.

Academic and Administrative Staff

Last name
First namePositionE-mailOfficeComment
Ahrenfeldt Johanne Postdoc (MOMA) ja@clin.au.dk 1110.428
Anciaux Yoann Postdoc yoann.anciaux@birc.au.dk 1110.318
Bataillon Thomas Associate Pofessor tbata 1110.321
Bergman Juraj Postdoc jurajbergman@birc.au.dk 1110.320
Besenbacher Søren Associate Professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC)

besenbacher@clin.au.dk

1110.316
Bethune Jörn Postdoc (MOMA) joern@clin.au.dk 1110.428
Birkbak Nicolai Associate professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC) nbirkbak@clin.au.dk 1110.316
Christiansen Freddy B. Emeritus professor freddy 1110.316
Christensen Mikkel Hovden Postdoc (MOMA) mhc@clin.au.dk 1110
Foldager Leslie Senior Researcher leslie 1110.425
Fredsted Palle Villesen Associate Professor palle 1110.322
Grove Jakob Associate Professor grove 1110.425
Halager Anders Egerup Software Engineer aeh 1110.327
Kalinowski Jaroslaw Software Engineer/System administrator jk@birc.au.dk 1110.327
Mailund Thomas Associate Professor mailund 1110.326
Munch Kasper Associate Professor kaspermunch 1110.328
Noer Ellen Center secretary elno 1110.319
Pedersen Christian N. S. Associate Professor cstorm 1110.325
Pedersen Jakob Skou Professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC) jakob.skou@ki.au.dk 1110.316

Rousselle

Marjolaine

Postdoc
marjolaine.rousselle@birc.au.dk
1110.330
Schierup Mikkel Heide Professor mheide 1110.323
Soraggi Samuele Postdoc samuele.soraggi@gmail.com 1110.320
Speed Doug Postdoc doug@aias.au.dk 1110.318
Søndergaard Dan Ariel System administrator

das@birc.au.dk  das@biomed.au.dk

1110.327
Sørensen Lasse Maretty Postdoc (MOMA) lasse.maretty@clin.u.dk 1110.316
Zhang Qianqian Postdoc qianqian.zhang@birc.au.dk 1110.318

PhD Students

Last
FirstPositionE-mailOfficeComment
Alves Maria Izabel Cavassim PhD Student mica@birc.au.dk 1110.423
Belles Meritxell PhD Student mtxellrb@gmail.com 1110.427
Christensen Ditte PhD Student (MOMA) dittechristensen@clin.au.dk 1110.428
Grund Simon PhD Student (MOMA) simon_grund@live.dk 1110.428
Juul Randi Istrup PhD Student (MOMA) randi.istrup@clin.au.dk 1110.428
Macià Moises Coll PhD Student moicoll@cs.au.dk 1110.427
Noor Bakhtawar PhD Student bakhtawarnoor_91@hotmail.com 1110.427
Okholm Trine Line  PhD Student (MOMA) trine.line@hotmail.com 1110.423

Poulsgaard

Gustav
Research Assistant (MOMA)
gap@clin.au.dk

1110
Rivas-González Iker PhD Student irg@cs.au.dk
Tausen Marni PhD Student marni@birc.au.dk 1110.423

Student Programmers

Last
FirstPositionE-mailOfficeComment
Andersen Jesper Brink Student programmer jesper@brinkandersen.dk 1110.421
Høgfeldt Per Student programmer hogfeldt38@gmail.com 1110.421