Aarhus University Seal

Personnel


The Bioinformatics Research Centre (BiRC) is made up of researchers and students with a background in a number of different disciplines, including biology, molecular biology, statistics, chemistry, and computer science. The current personnel at BiRC is listed below.

Academic and Administrative Staff

Last name First name Position E-mail Office Comment
Ahrenfeldt Johanne Postdoc (MOMA) ja@clin.au.dk
Bataillon Thomas Associate Professor tbata@birc.au.dk 1872.365
Bergman Juraj Postdoc at Dept. of Biology jurajbergman@birc.au.dk 1872.352
Besenbacher Søren Associate Professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC)

besenbacher@clin.au.dk

1872.358
Birkbak Nicolai Associate professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC) nbirkbak@clin.au.dk 1872.360
Christensen Mikkel Hovden Postdoc (MOMA) mhc@clin.au.dk
Foldager Leslie Senior Researcher leslie@anis.au.dk 1872.376
Fredsted Palle Villesen Associate Professor palle@birc.au.dk 1872.355
Grove Jakob Associate Professor grove@biomed.au.dk 1872.376
Halager Anders Egerup Software Engineer aeh@biomed.au.dk 1872.359
Macià   Moises Coll   Postdoc moicoll@birc.au.dk 1872.354
Mailund Thomas Associate Professor mailund@birc.au.dk 1872.367
Munch Kasper Associate Professor kaspermunch@birc.au.dk 1872.361
Noer Ellen Center secretary elno@birc.au.dk 1872.369
Pedersen Christian N. S. Associate Professor cstorm@birc.au.dk 1872.349
Pedersen Jakob Skou Professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC) jakob.skou@clin.au.dk 1872.358
Schierup Mikkel Heide Professor mheide@birc.au.dk 1872.353
Soraggi Samuele Data scientist samuele@birc.au.dk 1872.352
Søndergaard Dan Ariel System administrator

das@biomed.au.dk

1872.359
Vilhjálmsson Bjarni Senior researcher (at BSS -  partly employed by BiRC bjv@econ.au.dk 1872.354

PhD Students

Last name First name Position E-mail Office Comment
Castenschiold Christian Ditlev Funder PhD Student (Microbiology) ditlevfc@gmail.com 1872.374
Christensen Ditte PhD Student (MOMA) dittechristensen@clin.au.dk 1872.370
Fechete Lavinia Ioana PhD Student (MBG) lif@mbg.au.dk
Kisistok Judit PhD Student (MOMA) judit@clin.au.dk 1872
Lassen Johan Kjeldbjerg PhD Student johan.lassen@birc.au.dk 1872.370
Ma Jilong PhD student aujilongm@birc.au.dk 1872.354
Noor Bakhtawar PhD Student bakhtawarnoor_91@hotmail.com 1872.350
Porsborg Peter Sørud PhD Student pepo@birc.au.dk  1872.354
Poulsgaard Gustav PhD Student (MOMA) gap@clin.au.dk
 
Riera Bellés   Meritxell   PhD Student   mtxellrb@birc.au.dk 1872.350
Rivas-González Iker PhD Student

irg@birc.au.dk

1872.354
Sørensen Erik Fogh PhD Student eriks@birc.au.dk    1872.374
Vinther Johan Nygaard PhD Student jnv@birc.au.dk 1872.374

Student Programmers

Last name First name Position E-mail Office Comment
Hoffmann Dirk dirkjhoffmann@gmail.com