Aarhus University Seal

Personnel


The Bioinformatics Research Centre (BiRC) is made up of researchers and students with a background in a number of different disciplines, including biology, molecular biology, statistics, chemistry, and computer science. The current personnel at BiRC is listed below.

Academic and Administrative Staff

Last name First name Position E-mail Office Comment
Bataillon Thomas Associate Professor tbata@birc.au.dk 1872.365
Bergman Juraj Postdoc at Dept. of Biology jurajbergman@birc.au.dk 1872.352
Besenbacher Søren Associate Professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC)

besenbacher@clin.au.dk

1872.358
Birkbak Nicolai Associate professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC) nbirkbak@clin.au.dk 1872.360
Erill Genis Garcia Postdoc genis.erill@birc.au.dk 1872.350
Foldager Leslie Senior Researcher leslie@anivet.au.dk 1872.376
Fredsted Palle Villesen Associate Professor palle@birc.au.dk 1872.355
Grove Jakob Associate Professor grove@biomed.au.dk 1872.376
Halager Anders Egerup Software Engineer ((Dept. of Biomedicine) aeh@biomed.au.dk 1872.359
Knudsen Keld Erik Special Consultant (Dept. of Biomedicine) kknu@biomed.au.dk
Macià   Moises Coll   Postdoc moicoll@birc.au.dk 1872.354
Munch Kasper Associate Professor kaspermunch@birc.au.dk 1872.361
Noer Ellen Center secretary elno@birc.au.dk 1872.369
Pankratov Vasili Postdoc au749273@uni.au.dk 1872.367
Pedersen Christian N. S. Associate Professor cstorm@birc.au.dk 1872.349
Pedersen Jakob Skou Professor (at MOMA - partly employed by BiRC) jakob.skou@clin.au.dk 1872.358
Poulsen Anders Charmouh Postdoc apc@birc.au.dk 1872.367
Riera Bellés  Meritxell Postdoc mtxellrb@birc.au.dk 1872.350
Schierup Mikkel Heide Professor mheide@birc.au.dk 1872.353
Soraggi Samuele Data scientist samuele@birc.au.dk 1872.352
Søndergaard Dan Fabricius System administrator (Dept. of Biomedicine)

das@biomed.au.dk

1872.359
Vilhjálmsson Bjarni Senior researcher (at BSS -  partly employed by BiRC bjv@econ.au.dk 1872.354
Wu Mengjun Postdoc wmj@birc.au.dk 1872.367

PhD Students

Last name First name Position E-mail Office Comment
Andersen Laura PhD Student (MOMA) laan@clin.au.dk
Castenschiold Christian Ditlev Funder PhD Student (Microbiology) ditlevfc@gmail.com 1872.370
Hansen Oliver Kjærlund PhD Student (MOMA) oliver@clin.au.dk
Kisistok Judit judit@clin.au.dk
Lassen Johan Kjeldbjerg PhD Student johan.lassen@birc.au.dk 1872.370
Ma Jilong PhD student aujilongm@birc.au.dk 1872.354
Pedersen Bjarke Meyer PhD Student bjarke@birc.au.dk
Porsborg Peter Sørud PhD Student pepo@birc.au.dk  1872.354
Poulsgaard Gustav PhD Student (MOMA) gap@clin.au.dk
 
Sendrowski Janek PhD Student sendrowski.janek@birc.au.dk 1872 370
Sørensen Erik Fogh PhD Student eriks@birc.au.dk    1872.374
Vinther Johan Nygaard PhD Student jnv@birc.au.dk 1872.378
Winship Eamon Forster PhD Student 202101653@post.au.dk 1872.

Internships and Student Programmers

Last name First name Position E-mail Office Comment
Gómez Ariadna Saez Intern ariadna.saez@alum.esci.upf.edu Jan - June 2024
Pestaña David Martín Student programmer davidmartinpes@gmail.com
Rodrigo Martín Paula Student programmer 202202641@post.au.dk
Zamora Júlia Salas Student programmer au735249@uni.au.dk