Personnel

BiRC personnel 2017
The Bioinformatics Research Centre (BiRC) is made up of researchers and students with background in a number of different disciplines, including biology, molecular biology, statistics, chemistry, and computer science. The current personnel at BiRC is listed below. Five digit telephone numbers xxxxx are local numbers, which can be reached from the outside Aarhus University by dialing (45) 871 xxxxx. To email people at BiRC use xxxx@birc.au.dk, where xxxx is listed below.

Academic and Administrative Staff

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Bataillon Thomas Associate Pofessor tbata 55574 1110.321
Bertl Johanna Postdoc johanna.bertl@clin.au.dk 1110.424
Besenbacher Søren Associate Professor

besenbacher@clin.au.dk

55569 1110.316
Castellano David Postdoc castellano 1110.320
Christiansen Freddy B. Emeritus professor freddy 56536 1110.316
Foldager Leslie Senior Researcher leslie 55565 1110.425
Fredsted Palle Villesen Associate Professor palle 55556 1110.322
Grove Jakob Associate Professor grove 55565 1110.425
Halager Anders Egerup Software Engineer aeh 55554 1110.327
Hobolth Asger Associate Professor asger 55573 1110.324
Kalinowski Jaroslaw Software Engineer/System administrator jk@birc.au.dk 1110.327
Lucotte Elise Postdoc elucotte@birc.au.dk 1110.318
Mailund Thomas Associate Professor mailund 55562 1110.326
Munch Kasper Associate Professor kaspermunch 55569 1110.328
Noer Ellen Center secretary elno 55557 1110.319
Noor Bakhtawar Research assistant bakhtawarnoor_91@hotmial.com
Pedersen Christian N. S. Associate Professor cstorm 55559 1110.325
Pedersen Jakob Skou Professor jakob.skou@ki.au.dk 55574 1110.316
Pedersen Randi Istrup Research Assistant (MOMA) randi.istrup@clin.au.dk
Rasmussen Malene Postdoc (MOMA) Maternity leave
Schierup Mikkel Heide Professor mheide 56535 1110.323
Skov Laurits Postdoc lskov@cs.au.dk 1110.424
Speed Doug Postdoc doug@aias.au.dk 1110.318
Søndergaard Dan System administrator das@birc.au.dk
Sørensen Lasse Maretty Postdoc (MOMA) lasse.maretty@clin.u.dk 1110.316

PhD Students

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Alves Maria Izabel Cavassim PhD Student mica@birc.au.dk 1110.423
Belles Meritxell PhD Student mtxellrb@gmail.com
Guo Qianyun PhD Student guo@cs.au.dk 1110.428
Macià Moises Coll PhD Student moicoll@birc.au.dk 1110.428
Nielsen Svend Vendelbo PhD Student svn@cs.au.dk 1110.427
Okholm Trine Line H. PhD Student (MOMA) trine.line@hotmail.com 1110.423
Speed Maria PhD Student maria@birc.au.dk 1110.427
Tausen Marni PhD Student marni@birc.au.dk 1110.423

MSc Students and Student Programmers

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Gurasz Ky MSc Student gurasz@gmail.com 1110. Library
Haudgaard Mathias Student Programmer mathiashaudgaard@gmail.com 1110.421
Kelleris Freja MSc Student Frejakell@gmail.com 1110. Library
Kobel Carl Mathias MSc Student kobel@protonmail.ch 1110
Library
Kratz Arne Student Programmer arnekratz@hotmail.de 1110.421
Maag Emil MSc Student emilmaag@gmail.com 1110. Library
Mohamed Muna MSc Student haaglee@gmail.com 1110 Library
Pedersen Frode Stig Nørgaard Student Programmer fsnpedersen@gmail.com 1110.421
Stevuliak Matej MSc Student mtevuliak@gmail.com 1110. Library
Vincent Anna MSC Student vncnt.anna@gmail.com 1110. Library