Personnel

BiRC personnel 2015
The Bioinformatics Research Centre (BiRC) is made up of researchers and students with background in a number of different disciplines, including biology, molecular biology, statistics, chemistry, and computer science. The current personnel at BiRC is listed below. Five digit telephone numbers xxxxx are local numbers, which can be reached from the outside Aarhus University by dialing (45) 871 xxxxx. To email people at BiRC use xxxx@birc.au.dk, where xxxx is listed below.

Academic and Administrative Staff

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Athanasiadis Georgios Postdoc athanasiadis 1110.318
Bataillon Thomas Associate Professor tbata 55574 1110.321
Berglund Jonas Postdoc jonas.berglund@birc.au.dk 1110.318
Bertl Johanna Postdoc johanna.bertl@clin.au.dk 1110.424 Maternity leave
Besenbacher Søren Postdoc

besenbacher@clin.au.dk

55569 1110.316
Castellano David Postdoc castellano 1110.320
Christiansen Freddy B. Emeritus professor freddy 56536 1110.316
Foldager Leslie Senior Researcher leslie 55565 1110.425
Fredsted Palle Villesen Associate Professor palle 55556 1110.322
Grove Jakob Associate Professor grove 55565 1110.425
Halager Anders Egerup Software Engineer aeh 55554 1110.327
Hartfield Matthew Postdoc matthew.hartfield@birc.au.dk 1110.320
Hobolth Asger Associate Professor asger 55573 1110.324
Kalinowski Jaroslaw Software Engineer/Linux system administrator jk@birc.au.dk 1110.327
Kousholt Astrid Postdoc kousholt@math.au.dk 1110.320
Leppälä Kalle Postdoc kalle.m.leppala@gmail.com 1110.318
Lucotte Elise Postdoc elucotte@birc.au.dk 1110.318
Mailund Thomas Associate Professor mailund 55562 1110.326
Munch Kasper Associate Professor kaspermunch 55569 1110.328
Noer Ellen Secretary elno 55557 1110.319
Pedersen Christian N. S. Associate Professor cstorm 55559 1110.325
Pedersen Jakob Skou Professor jakob.skou@ki.au.dk 55574 1110.316
Schierup Mikkel Heide Professor mheide 56535 1110.323
Tataru Bjerg Paula Postdoc  paula 1110.320 Maternity leave
Waltoft Berit L. Postdoc berit@econ.au.dk 1110.428

PhD Students

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Alves Maria Izabel Cavassim PhD Student mica@birc.au.dk 1110.423
Guo Qianyun PhD Student guo@cs.au.dk 1110.428
Jensen Jacob Malte PhD Student jmj@birc.au.dk 1110.428
Madsen Tobias PhD Student tobias.madsen@clin.au.dk 1110.424
Mollion Maéva PhD Student mollion@birc.au.dk 1110.428
Nielsen Louise Stride PhD Student lsni@retskemisk.au.dk 1110.424
Nielsen Svend Vendelbo PhD Student svn@cs.au.dk 1110.427 Studying abroad
Okholm Trine Line H. PhD Student trine.line@hotmail.com 1110.423
Rasmussen Malene PhD Student 1110.424
Simonsen Maria PhD Student maria@birc.au.dk 1110.427
Skov Laurits PhD Student lskov@cs.au.dk 1110.424
Søndergaard Dan PhD Student das@cs.au.dk 1110.427
Tausen Marni PhD Student marni@birc.au.dk 1110.

MSc Students and Student Programmers

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Bachmann Asger Godske MSc Student agb@birc.au.dk
1110
Climent Clara Albiñana MSc Student albinanaclara@gmail.com 1110.Library
Fischer Simon MSc Student mail@simonfischer.com 1110.420
Høyer Lauge MSc Student 1110.420
Kisistók Judit MSc Student judit.kisistok@gmail.com 1110.

Macià

Moises Coll

MSc Student

moicoll@birc.au.dk
1110
Malta-Müller Emil Nikki MSc Student 20106983@post.au.dk 1110.
Moslemi Mohammad Ali MSc Student kamiboy@gmail.com 1110.Library
Nielsen Matilde MSc Student matildenielsen86@hotmail.com 1110.420
Noor Bakhtawar MSc Student bakhtawarnoor_91@hotmail.com 1110
Papatzelos Stavros Erasmus Student/Internship stavrosptz@yahoo.com 1110.420
Pedersen Randi Istrup MSc Student randi.ip@hotmail.com 1110.
Skodborg Marc MSc Student skod92@gmail.com 1110.420
Sneibjerg Tine Ebsen MSc Student tineebsen@gmail.com
Steinbach Jette Student Programmer nienna-h-94@hotmail.com 1110
Stenvang Christian MSc Student chr.stenvang@gmail.com 1110
Telezynski Lukasz Mc Student lttelezynski@gmail.om 1110