Personnel

BiRC personnel 2017
The Bioinformatics Research Centre (BiRC) is made up of researchers and students with background in a number of different disciplines, including biology, molecular biology, statistics, chemistry, and computer science. The current personnel at BiRC is listed below. Five digit telephone numbers xxxxx are local numbers, which can be reached from the outside Aarhus University by dialing (45) 871 xxxxx. To email people at BiRC use xxxx@birc.au.dk, where xxxx is listed below.

Academic and Administrative Staff

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Bataillon Thomas Associate Pofessor tbata 55574 1110.321
Bertl Johanna Postdoc johanna.bertl@clin.au.dk 1110.424
Besenbacher Søren Associate Professor

besenbacher@clin.au.dk

55569 1110.316
Castellano David Postdoc castellano 1110.320
Christiansen Freddy B. Emeritus professor freddy 56536 1110.316
Foldager Leslie Senior Researcher leslie 55565 1110.425
Fredsted Palle Villesen Associate Professor palle 55556 1110.322
Grove Jakob Associate Professor grove 55565 1110.425
Halager Anders Egerup Software Engineer aeh 55554 1110.327
Hartfield Matthew Postdoc matthew.hartfield@birc.au.dk 1110.320
Hobolth Asger Associate Professor asger 55573 1110.324
Kalinowski Jaroslaw Software Engineer/Linux system administrator jk@birc.au.dk 1110.327
Lucotte Elise Postdoc elucotte@birc.au.dk 1110.318
Mailund Thomas Associate Professor mailund 55562 1110.326
Munch Kasper Associate Professor kaspermunch 55569 1110.328
Noer Ellen Center secretary elno 55557 1110.319
Pedersen Christian N. S. Associate Professor cstorm 55559 1110.325
Pedersen Jakob Skou Professor jakob.skou@ki.au.dk 55574 1110.316
Rasmussen Malene Postdoc (MOMA) Maternity leave
Schierup Mikkel Heide Professor mheide 56535 1110.323
Skov Laurits Postdoc lskov@cs.au.dk 1110.424
Speed Doug Postdoc doug@aias.au.dk 1110.318
Sørensen Lasse Maretty Postdoc (MOMA) lasse.maretty@clin.u.dk 1110.316
Tataru Bjerg Paula Postdoc  paula 1110.320

PhD Students

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Alves Maria Izabel Cavassim PhD Student mica@birc.au.dk 1110.423
Castejon Natalia Visiting PhD student natt.cf@gmail.com
Guo Qianyun PhD Student guo@cs.au.dk 1110.428
Macià Moises Coll PhD Student moicoll@birc.au.dk 1110.428
Nielsen Svend Vendelbo PhD Student svn@cs.au.dk 1110.427
Okholm Trine Line H. PhD Student (MOMA) trine.line@hotmail.com 1110.423
Pedersen Randi Istrup Research Assistant (MOMA) randi.istrup@clin.au.dk 1110.428
Speed Maria PhD Student maria@birc.au.dk 1110.427
Søndergaard Dan PhD Student das@cs.au.dk 1110.327
Tausen Marni PhD Student marni@birc.au.dk 1110.423

MSc Students and Student Programmers

Last
FirstPositionE-mailPhoneOfficeComment
Belles Meritxell MSc Student mtxellrb@gmail.com 1110. Library
Climent Clara Albiñana MSc Student/Student Programmer albinanaclara@gmail.com 1110.420
Gurasz Ky MSc Student gurasz@gmail.com 1110. Library
Haudgaard Mathias Student Programmer mathiashaudgaard@gmail.com 1110.421
Jerløv-Troelsen Frederik MSc Student Fjerlv@cs.u.dk 1110
Library
Kelleris Freja MSc Student Frejakell@gmail.com 1110. Library
Kisistók Judit MSc Student judit.kisistok@gmail.com 1110.
Kobel Carl Mathias MSc Student kobel@protonmail.ck 1110
Library
Kratz Arne Student Programmer arnekratz@hotmail.de 1110.421
Maag Emil MSc Student emilmaag@gmail.com 1110. Library
Malta-Müller Emil Nikki MSc Student 20106983@post.au.dk 1110.
Mohamed Muna MSc Student haaglee@gmail.com 1110 Library
Noor Bakhtawar MSc Student bakhtawarnoor_91@hotmail.com 1110.420
Pedersen Frode Stig Nørgaard Student Programmer fsnpedersen@gmail.com 1110.421
Runjeva Donjeta MSc Student donjeta@live.dk
Sneibjerg Tine Ebsen MSc Student tineebsen@gmail.com 1110.420
Stenvang Christian MSc Student chr.stenvang@gmail.com 1110. Library
Stevuliak Matej MSc Student mtevuliak@gmail.com 1110. Library
Telezynski Lukasz MSc Student lttelezynski@gmail.com 1110
Vincent Anna MSC Student vncnt.anna@gmail.com 1110. Library